FAQ about eFLEXS FSM Software

Application

The Field Service Management Software eliminates uncertainties and confusion in the planning and control of field service deployments. Instead of the costly hassle of keeping up with multiple employees on a planning board or Excel spreadsheet, eFLEXS FSM software makes planning and tracking simple and intuitive. It can also make your business more agile.

With eFLEXS Field Service Management Software, in combination with the mobile app, your employees can get orders on the field instead of having to return to a central location. The online feedback to the office staff as well as the notification of customers and business partners involved keeps your company always up to date, optimally supported by the possibility to exchange digital documents with each other.

External service providers can be seamlessly integrated into your service processes.

Some of the benefits include easy planning, tracking of employee locations, paperless processing of work orders, object data, work materials, easy access to these service reports and work orders because they are digitized, integration of all this information and billing, and the ability to send technicians from an application without having to return to the office.

From end-to-end digital processes to field service, everything is captured digitally, including material and service object data, giving you greater timeliness and transparency.

Predictive detection of potential problems and high responsiveness through early presentation of the actual processing situation.

and much more

The scheduling software supports you in planning and managing your service staff in the field. Instead of being dependent on an overloaded planning board, the scheduling software streamlines your planning and makes it easy to plan and track your employees.

If you have problems keeping track of work orders, technicians or scheduling, you need field service planning software. Tracking multiple appointments of even four or five technicians can turn into a scheduling nightmare. The eFLEXS Field Service Scheduling Software automatically organizes schedules and allows you to focus on your most important activities.

With our experience in implementing solutions at a number of companies, we can assure you that the answer is no. Setting up the eFLEXS solution can be a smooth process if handled correctly. We monitor and manage the process and advise you.

This is often the best time to perform a complete analysis of processes and forms, clean up data and look for ways to improve processes. Of course, we accompany you during this transition process. Finally, on-site training is offered to ensure that staff are fully familiar with the solution, both in the office and in the field.

Don’t worry! eFLEXS can be easily configured to meet almost any industry-specific application. eFLEXS is ideal for any company with field staff: e.g. service providers, telecommunications, heating/air-conditioning/sanitary services, elevators, energy and water supply, facility management, logistics, transportation, distribution, and manufacturing.

Our support team can help you adapt to your specific needs and requirements in a variety of use cases. Call us and we’ll take care of you in no time!

eFLEXS is currently available in German and English. Further language versions are being worked on.

eFLEXS Field Service Management software is ideal for small and medium-sized businesses with field staff and is aimed at business owners, traders (or sales personnel), contractors, dispatchers, field technicians or engineers, and any other service company that wants to simplify their operations and make them more profitable.

eFLEXS also offers tailor-made service management solutions for larger companies.

Technical

Yes, eFLEXS offers interfaces based on Web Services / REST-API for integration with your existing systems. We are also happy to offer you the necessary support for the implementation of interfaces or to help you with the implementation in cooperation with the provider of your systems.

The mobile application eFLEXS Mobile is available for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones and tablets:

  • Android version 4.0 or higher
  • iOS version 9.0 or higher

We recommend the use of robust protective cases for your mobile devices for use in a professional work environment.

Download eFLEXS Mobile App für iOS von App Store >>

Download eFLEXS Mobile App für Android von Google Play >>

We offer eFLEXS Rich Client for desktop workstations as a powerful application for office personnel and dispatching. Minimum system requirements are:

  • Operating system: Windows 7 or higher
  • At least 4GB RAM
  • Java Version 1.8 or higher (JRE)
  • Monitor resolution: Minimum 1920 x 1080 pixels (HD)

We recommend using the eFLEXS Rich Client on 2 monitors for the best possible use.

eFLEXS Mobile App also works when your field representatives are working in places where there is no network connection, such as remote undeveloped areas, basements, garages or specially protected environments.

eFLEXS Mobile App has offline functionality so you can use the most important data and features even if you don’t have an Internet connection. All data is automatically synchronized as soon as network access is restored.

Your sensitive business data is safe with us: it is processed exclusively in accordance with strict German and European data protection regulations and stored redundantly in our dedicated servers in German data centers.

eFLEXS uses encrypted communication standards, such as HTTPS, and all data is backed up regularly.

Licensing of eFLEXS SaaS

The eFLEXS SaaS subscription includes the temporary use of the software license for the duration of the software rental, including

  • use of the latest version,
  • the freedom not to have to worry about data center and application operations,
  • free support for eFLEXS.

eFLEXS is licensed according to the “active named user” model.
You can flexibly expand your eFLEXS Saas subscription at any time with additional users or reduce it with the start of the following billing period.
The rental agreement is concluded for an indefinite period and can be terminated at the end of the term with a 4-week notice period.

Yes, we primarily offer eFLEXS as a SaaS solution, i.e. we take over operation & hosting, maintenance and support of the application for you.
Of course, on-premise operation is also possible if you prefer to operate eFLEXS solution installed on site yourself. We will be happy to offer you a licensing model for eFLEXS that is tailored to your needs.

Our sales team will be happy to discuss your situation with you for an individual offer.
Click here for your personal inquiry
or call us directly: Phone 0800 1126426.

We offer eFLEXS in different modular configurations. The use of the eFLEXS solution is possible from 59 € per month and user in the standard version. We will be happy to offer you additional modules, such as for logistics or optimization, and will prepare an individual price calculation for you.
We will be pleased to make you an offer.

Additional modules are currently available for eFLEXS:

eFLEXS Logistics – centralised and decentralised management of material and spare parts integrated. You can compare stocks and requirements online while your employees work in the field.
eFLEXS Optimizer – automated route and deployment optimization with multi-criteria objective function (e.g. “shortest journey times with maximum adherence to schedules, taking into account material availability and employee skills”). Suitable for planning, simulation or continuous optimization of tours in real time.
eFLEXS project management – efficient planning and control of even complex, work-sharing workflows integrated with mobile order execution.
eFLEXS invoice support – generation, delivery and comparison of invoice identical individual or collective invoices or for traceable account assignment of non-billable services.

Still have questions?

You can contact us by email at: info@eflexs.com

or call us at: +49 89 9901 6799

FAQ – Wir klären häufig gestellte Fragen

Anwendung

Die Field Service Management Software beseitigt Unsicherheiten und Konfusionen bei der Planung und Steuerung von Serviceeinsätzen im Außendienst. Anstelle der kostspieligen Schwierigkeiten, mit mehreren Mitarbeitern per Plantafel oder Excel-Tabelle Schritt zu halten, macht die eFLEXS FSM-Software die Planung und Verfolgung einfach und intuitiv. Sie kann auch Ihr Unternehmen agiler machen.

Mit eFLEXS Field Service Management Software in Kombination mit der mobilen App können Ihre Mitarbeiter Aufträge im Außendienst erhalten, anstatt an einen zentralen Ort zurückkehren zu müssen. Die Online Rückmeldung an den Innendienst sowie Benachrichtigung von Kunden und beteiligten Geschäftspartnern hält Ihr Unternehmen stets auf dem Laufenden, bestens unterstützt durch die Möglichkeit digital Dokumente untereinander auszustauschen.

Externe Servicedienstleister können nahtlos in Ihre Serviceprozesse integriert werden.

Einige Vorteile sind die problemlose Planung, die Verfolgung des Standortes der Mitarbeiter, die papierlose Bearbeitung von Arbeitsaufträgen, Objektdaten, Einsatzmaterialien, der einfache Zugriff auf die Service-Berichte und Arbeitsaufträge, weil sie digitalisiert sind, die Integration all dieser Informationen und Abrechnungen und die Möglichkeit, Techniker von einer Anwendung aus zu entsenden, ohne in das Büro zurückkehren zu müssen.

Durchgehend digitale Prozesse bis hin zum Außendiensteinsatz, alles wird digital erfasst, auch Material und Serviceobjektdaten, und verhilft Ihnen dadurch zu mehr Aktualität und Transparenz.
Vorausschauendes Erkennen von möglichen Problemen und hohe Reaktionsfähigkeit durch frühzeitige Darstellung der tatsächlichen Bearbeitungssituation.

und vieles mehr …

Die Einsatzplanungsssoftware unterstützt Sie bei der Planung und Verwaltung Ihrer Servicemitarbeiter im Außendienst. Anstatt von einer überladenen Plantafel abhängig zu sein, rationalisiert die Einsatzplan Software Ihre Planung und macht es einfach, Ihre Mitarbeiter zu planen und zu verfolgen.

Wenn Sie Probleme haben, den Überblick über Arbeitsaufträge, Techniker oder die Disposition zu behalten, benötigen Sie eine Außendienstplanungssoftware. Die Verfolgung mehrerer Termine von selbst vier oder fünf Technikern kann sich in einen Plantafel-Albtraum verwandeln. Die eFLEXS Field Service Einsatzplanungssoftware organisiert die Zeitpläne automatisch und gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, sich auf Ihre wirklich wichtigen Tätigkeiten zu konzentrieren.

Mit unserer Erfahrung in der Implementierung von Lösungen bei einer Reihe von Unternehmen können wir Ihnen versichern, dass die Antwort darauf nein ist. Das Einrichten der eFLEXS Lösung kann bei richtiger Handhabung ein reibungsloser Prozess sein. Wir überwachen und leiten den Prozess und beraten Sie. Dies ist oft auch der beste Zeitpunkt, um eine vollständige Analyse von Prozessen und Formularen durchzuführen, Daten aufzuräumen und nach Wegen zur Verbesserung der Prozesse zu suchen. Selbstverständlich begleiten wir Sie während dieses Übergangsprozesses. Schließlich wird ein Training vor Ort angeboten, um sicherzustellen, dass die Mitarbeiter sowohl im Büro als auch im Feld vollständig mit der Lösung vertraut sind.

Keine Sorge! eFLEXS kann einfach konfiguriert werden, um fast jeder branchenspezifischen Anwendung gerecht zu werden. eFLEXS ist ideal geeignet für jedes Unternehmen mit Mitarbeitern im Außendienst: z.B. für Service-Dienstleister, Telekommunikation, Heizung/Klima/Sanitär-Kundendienste, Aufzüge, Energie- und Wasserversorgung, Anlagenmanagement, Logistik, Transport, Vertrieb und Produktion.

Unser Support-Team kann Ihnen helfen, sich für Ihre jeweiligen Anforderungen in verschiedenen Anwendungsfällen anzupassen. Rufen Sie uns an und wir kümmern uns in kürzester Zeit um Sie!

eFLEXS ist aktuell auf Deutsch und Englisch verfügbar. An weiteren Sprachversionen wird gearbeitet.

Die eFLEXS Field Service Management Software ist ideal geeignet für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen mit Außendienstmitarbeitern, und richtet sich an Geschäftsinhaber, Gewerbetreibende (oder Vertriebspersonal), Auftragnehmer, Disponenten, Außendiensttechniker und alle anderen Dienstleistungsunternehmen, die ihre Abläufe vereinfachen und profitabler gestalten möchten.

eFLEXS bietet auch maßgeschneiderte Service Management Lösungen für größere Unternehmen an.

Technisches

Ja, eFLEXS bietet für die Integration mit Ihren bestehenden Systemen Schnittstellen auf Basis von Web-Services / REST-API an. Gerne bieten wir Ihnen auch die notwendige Unterstützung für die Implementierung von Schnittstellen an oder sind Ihnen bei der Umsetzung in Kooperation mit dem Anbieter Ihrer Systeme behilflich.

Die mobile Anwendung eFLEXS Mobile ist für iPhone, iPad und Android Smartphones und Tablets verfügbar:

  • Android ab der Version 4.0
  • iOS ab der Version 9.0

Wir empfehlen für den Einsatz im professionellen Arbeitsumfeld die Verwendung von robusten Schutzhüllen / Cases für Ihre Mobilgeräte.

Download eFLEXS Mobile App für iOS von App Store >>

Download eFLEXS Mobile App für Android von Google Play >>

eFLEXS für den Innendienst und die Disposition bieten wir als leistungsstarke Anwendung eFLEXS Rich Client für Desktop-Arbeitsplätze an. Minimale Systemanforderungen hierfür sind:

  • Betriebssystem: Ab Windows 7
  • Mind. 4GB RAM
  • Java ab Version 1.8 (JRE)
  • Monitorauflösung: Mind. 1920 x 1080 Pixel (HD)

Wir empfehlen für den bestmöglichen Einsatz des eFLEXS Rich Client den Betrieb auf 2 Monitoren.

Die eFLEXS Mobile App funktioniert auch, wenn Ihre Außendienstmitarbeiter mal an Orten arbeiten, an denen es keine Netzverbindung gibt, z. B. in entlegenen unerschlossenen Gebieten, Kellern, Garagen oder speziell geschützten Umgebungen.

eFLEXS Mobile App verfügt über Offline-Funktionalitäten, so dass Sie die wichtigsten Daten und Funktionen auch verwenden können, wenn Sie einmal keine Internetverbindung haben. Alle Daten werden automatisch synchronisiert, sobald wieder Netzzugang besteht.

Ihre sensiblen Geschäftsdaten sind bei uns sicher: Sie werden ausschließlich nach dem strengen deutschen und europäischen Datenschutz verarbeitet und redundant in unseren dedizierten Servern in deutschen Rechenzentren gespeichert.

eFLEXS nutzt verschlüsselte Kommunikationsstandards, wie HTTPS, darüber hinaus werden alle Daten regelmäßig durch Backups gesichert.

Lizensierung von eFLEXS SaaS

Das eFLEXS SaaS Abonnement beinhaltet die temporäre Nutzung der Softwarelizenz für die Dauer der Softwaremiete, inklusive

  • Nutzung der jeweils neuesten Version,
  • der Freiheit, sich nicht selbst um Rechenzentrums- und Applikationsbetrieb kümmern zu müssen,
  • kostenfreiem Support für eFLEXS.

eFLEXS wird nach dem Modell „aktive named User“ lizensiert.
Ihr eFLEXS Saas Abonnement können Sie dabei jederzeit flexibel um zusätzliche User erweitern oder mit Beginn des folgenden Abrechnungszeitraums reduzieren.

Der Mietvertrag wird auf unbestimmte Dauer abgeschlossen und kann mit einer 4-wöchigen Kündigungsfrist zum Laufzeitende gekündigt werden.

Ja. Primär bieten wir eFLEXS als SaaS-Lösung an, d.h. wir übernehmen Betrieb & Hosting, Wartung und Support der Anwendung für Sie.

Der Betrieb on-premise ist natürlich auch möglich, wenn Sie lieber eine vor Ort installierte eFLEXS-Lösung in Eigenregie betreiben möchten. Hierfür bieten wir Ihnen gerne ein auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmtes Lizensierungsmodell für eFLEXS an.
Unser Sales-Team bespricht mit Ihnen gerne Ihre Situation für ein individuelles Angebot.
Klicken Sie hier für Ihre persönliche Anfrage
oder rufen Sie uns direkt an: Telefon 0800 1126426.

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Wir bieten eFLEXS in unterschiedlichen modularen Konfigurationen an. Die Nutzung der eFLEXS Lösung ist ab 59 € pro Monat und Nutzer in der Standard-Version möglich. Ergänzende Module, wie für Logistik oder Optimierung, bieten wir Ihnen gerne an und erstellen Ihnen hierfür eine individuelle Preiskalkulation.
Gerne unterbreiten wir Ihnen hierzu ein Angebot.

Für eFLEXS sind derzeit ergänzende Module verfügbar:

  • eFLEXS Logistik – zentrales und dezentrales Management von Material- und Ersatzteilen integriert. Gleichen Sie online Bestände und Bedarfe ab, während Ihre Mitarbeiter ihrer Arbeit im Außendienst nachgehen.
  • eFLEXS Optimizer – automatisierte Touren- und Einsatzoptimierung mit multi-kriterieller Zielfunktion (z.B. „kürzeste Fahrzeiten bei maximaler Termintreue unter Berücksichtigung der Materialverfügbarkeit und Mitarbeiter-Skills“). Geeignet zur Planung, Simulation oder kontinuierlichen Optimierung der Touren in Echtzeit.
  • eFLEXS Projektmanagement – effiziente Planung und Steuerung auch komplexer,  arbeitsteiliger  Arbeitsabläufe integriert mit der mobilen Auftragsdurchführung
  • eFLEXS Rechnungsunterstützung – Erzeugung, Abgabe und Abgleich von  rechnungsidentischen Einzel- oder Sammelrechnungen oder zur nachvollziehbaren Kontierung nicht abrechenbarer Leistungen.

Haben Sie weitere Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns doch einfach: info@eflexs.com

oder rufen Sie uns an: 0800 11 264 26